27 December Journal

Good Tuesday morning folks. Today I plan on going to the bank and get that out of the way. I am attempting to get All this stuff that requires me to be off of work done while we are in a slow mode. This limits the impact of my absence to get all this done. 

Yesterday I had written quite a bit about male priveledge. All that stuff was lost. So I am going to attempt to write on it again. While we were out and about this past weekend, we were called ladies and had doors held open for us. That was all great and nice, however, as i have been transitioning, and even some before now, I have noticed the male superiority complex. I know I had it some or more than i can remember. But I see the gestures of males allowing us women in front, holding doors and offering things for a chance in the pants. I have seen and experienced that women, incuding my self, be treated with respect and all. But to know something as a woman and tell a man that you know it is a bit of a misnomer. Women dont know how to be a mechanic, or a host of other “male dominated” carreers. I had thought about changing jobs at some point in my life. As I and Mistress have decided we want, really want to live in the mountains, I may have to attempt to find a job away from my current company. Now with that we do have a location in Chattanooga, but we want to go to Montana. Montana has been a goal of mine for quite some time. Now back to my Male part of this paragraph. A lady at work and i have spoken quite often on male privledge and stuff. She has been with the company for quite some time and has now become the trainer to operators. She is very knowledgable, and knows what is needed to get operators properly trained and adjusted to the type of stuff they will be dealing with on a daily basis. Now we have a new lead regional safety person and one above him that have been with the company only a few months and have some experience away from our company. The local fellow is an ex Marine, and has that mentality. He thinks that females do not know things. I mean all we are good for, in many mens eyes, is barefoot home maker. She has proven him wrong so many times that he is becoming aggressive about proving he knows something. I got news for that dude, he couldnt find his back side with both hands. I have seen it in other folks at work as well. How can a woman know how to do anything. I know I have been guilty of it. I have seen one girl at work in the maintenance department think and act like a sailor. She also thought that after a couple years at school and a couple years doing other stuff at another company she was worth well more than I. I have been doing this kind of work since 1989, how can a 24 year old come in and be the greatest thing since sliced bread, they cannot. So I give them the room (rope) to hang themselves, then I get to show them up. I get to show them up as woman in the last couple three months. Boy does that get under some peoples skin. I think it is so funny. Even after having lost muscle and stamina, I can still out work out think and out perform nearly all the guys in the shop. 

I got up at my normal time and all this morning. Gettin back to normalcy, and letting life be. I plan on taking mistress to work so I can get the oil changed on her car. I am in no hurry this week either except a few things mentioned earlier. I do have to appear at work and do a few things here and there. Making sure that the guys are doing what needs to be done. I am also restarting my diet of not eating as much again. I got out of the habit of eating smaller portions. This has caused a 10 pound gain in weight and its not very feminine to be eating everything in site, especially at a restauraunt. Eating appitizers and not whole meals are really enough. I have been feeling rather puny as of late due to the weight gain. I sleep better on a less full stomach as well. 

Gosh  hav so many phone calls to make for name change stuff on bills. I am not sure what all they will need hopefully a simple phone call will suffice in some areas and I think that more is going to be required. the car loan, insurance for the vehicles and motorbike, phone carrier, internet, housing lease, and a host of things that I am sure I do not remember at this time. 

I finally got to read a fellow bloggers post from a few days ago. It seems she is having a tough time in the transition department with idiots in her life. I feel she needs a break and a change but as we all do, we have to work and pay bills. Then it makes you wonder, when all th transitioning is done, and you are just one of the girls will life really be different? Some ways yes, otherways no. We did have a short discussion on this some months back in the local trans support group. 

Well folks, I have to get going and get busy doing the things I need to do for today. There is always something to be done. A girls work is never done, lol. Even when I sleep i have to work in something. Like keeping the bed warm in the winter for Mistress. Any how folks I have to go. Have a great day!

TTFN
Lov Candi

3 Comments Add yours

  1. georgiakevin says:

    Do i ever love to read your posts! As i read i feel as though i am having a visit with a dear friend over a cup of coffee or tea, keep writing my dear and give my best to your beautiful and kind Mistress.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. littleannab says:

    I agree Georgiakevin. I love reading Candy’s posts. I have known her and mistress for a couple of years now. I just love them.

    You go girl. Show them men what us girls got. Of course we can do most things men can do and better. Girl Power.

    Now to something you were talking about. I think you would have a advantage to those men that do stuff for women for thier own gain. Also us ladies can be strong sometimes stronger then the male species.

    Love ya girl

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Yeah i will have to post today’s fun story of female supremacy. It was so fun.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

