21 December Journal

Good morning folks it’s Wednesday. And it was a long night. Mistress has to go in to the emergency room then got admitted. Seems her heart may be giving trouble again. I was gone and stayed there due to work commitments that force me to open the door for the employees. So it was my normal morning other than having already left and am at the hospital with her now. She’s doing OK and is fussy like always. I guess we both are. Since we are spending her birthday at the hospital. 
So enter the hospital through the er just after 6 and as usual fur Memphis have to go through security. The guard was an ass. I forgot to remove my work phone from back pocket and couldn’t get through the metal detector. He dug through both purses and then wave that silly wand over me. I even removed my rings. Anyway he was rude about telling me to turn around. So much for the Christmas spirit with this guy. Everyone else i encountered called me ma’am and she and her, without even hesitating or stuttering. So right now, I’m hungry and want to eat. We’re waiting for the time on the stress tests and all that. I have a dentist appointment again to get some adjustments made. So that’s going to take me out of here for a bit. Bot that i want to be here or away from her while she is here. What a bummer. 

Now my phone keyboard is doing just what it wants and not what i want. Again!!! The auto crap sucks i type one thing and something totally unrelated pops up. Then you gotta go and erase that then try again with a totally new word unrelated coming up. It’s getting really irritating. 

Ok so are still at the hospital. No words on the test results and no idea when we get to leave. This is really ridiculous. 

Well that’s it for today, a boring day of sitting and waiting. Hope you all have a great night. 

Ttfn

Love Candi

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Hope everything’s working out by now. Just FYI you can turn off autocorrect. It’s in settings someplace.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      It stopped auto correcting. Now its auto writing, lol.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. georgiakevin says:

    My heart goes out to both of you. Candicejune you must have been soo worried. i am soo sorry for you. Of course, people call you ma’am, you are very feminine. i am soo sorry for the jerk of a guard. It seems like the grinches really come out this time of year. The rest of the year these grinches hide their grinchiness. He probably gets picked on at home so to make himself feel better he had to try to give you a hard time. (((((((((((((((hug))))))))))))).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

