7 December journal

Good morning folks, it’s Wednesday. Yes hump day. Look for that silly camel around every curve and corner. But that’s not what i have going on. Working on my other post about yesterday’s outing. So you’ll have to wait on that one. 

The day has started like about any other. Except one detail, I’m legally Candice and legally a woman now. Yippy! I cannot help but have a smile from ear to ear on this. I’ve waited nearly all my life to handle this growing problem and now, it’s all but completed. I’ve got a few things left to do in the a paper work arena. But i have to wait for one thing to come in and then get the other thing done and then finish the papers. Sounds like alot of stuff. But really it isn’t. Had i went to the ss office first, i would have been done. But no, i had to do the DL first. So I’ve got to wait for the actual DL to arrive before i can address the ss card and records. 

However, I’m a lady. Yes folks, my DL has all the pertinent info and the marker is correct. I’m so stinking happy. I can feel comfy buying alcohol and what not now. I’ve been leaving that to my wife lately as i do not appear on my old dl as i do in person. But i do now. Holy cow folks, it’s so great and wonderful. I’ve even taken my male name tags off of my work shirt and jacket today. It’ll take me three weeks to get them off. Then i gotta get the right name on them. Yuck ok so tired of waiting now. It’s really a short wait compared to thirty years. 

Well, it’s now like three thirty. I’ve had a shit storm day and about to head home. Remember our veterans and fallen hero’s of wwII. 

I’m gone doing dinner at 1730 and I’m done for today. Have a great evening folks. 

Ttfn

Love Candi

6 Comments Add yours

  1. thelifeofasocialintrovert says:

    Congrats! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Tears in my eyes. I’m so happy for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Thanks sweetie. 🙂 but don’t cry

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tears of joy… a good thing

        Liked by 1 person

      2. candicejune says:

        Oh, i see. Thanks very much. Work has had me so stinking busy it’s not funny no MO

        Like

Leave a Reply

