Disappointed, but not broken

Sunday my mother spoke with my wife. It turns out that mom will not accept me. Dad i knew wouldn’t but mom, I figured would be on the fence. Maybe she still technically is. However, it isn’t going to well. My wife did state she is staying with me, and she is taking it day by day. 

By the end of the conversation I got feeling that mom was saying goodbye through my wife. That’s the part that hurt more than anything. She even told Mistress that she couldn’t talk to me about it. I guess it’s what it is. 

I already knew that is how they would feel. That’s the reason I held held out for all these years. Rejection, turns out though that the worst rejection of all, was my own. Rejecting my own happiness due the sake of others did make me a very angry person. But like the title says, I’m disappointed, but not broken. Hell, I’m not even battered. is kinda funny that I am not even worried. I’m just feeling good about my self. 

Well that’s about it for the world of rejection today. It’s not the end of the world. And it’s not anything new for me. this isn’t the first time I’ve been rejected by my folks and we don’t talk much anyway. So that is that.

Have a great evening folks

Love Candi

6 Comments Add yours

  1. Cinn says:

    I pray they come to a different decision in the future. My Dad finally came around

    Praying for you.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Thanks sweetie. I love ya for that

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Selina says:

    I am so sorry but like Cinn said…praying that in the end they will realize what a wonderful person is missing from their lives and come around. Either way…I am grateful to be able to share this journey with you and glad that I found your blog and got to know you both before and especially now. Hugs and Kisses!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Yes like wise, I am glad and happy to read your blog. And many thanks for your kind words.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. So sorry, love. Occurs way too often. No one in my family even acknowledges my existence. It does get better mentally, their rejection growing less and less important, the initial pain softening. I still hope some time in the future it will pass, but meanwhile I live my life for myself for a change. Be strong, darling.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      I am doing good actually. It’s not the first time i was disowned. I guess that time was preparation for this go aroubd lol. I guess it’s just me, i cannot afford myself to all depressed over things i cannot control.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

