21 October journal

Good morning folks, it’s Friday. I am feeling mentally better today. This has been a screwy week in the head. Depressed, and just full of doubt on many levels of my life has been the order all week. I have no idea why i felt that way. Other than the work stress I’ve really had no reason to be in the dumps. I did manage to get some rest yesterday after work. Then went to bed and actually slept last night. It’s funny how a decent sleep and rest period will get you feeling better. 

We’ve discussed camping. Possibly going camping for Thanksgiving is in the works. I personally hate going camping only for one night. It’s rather to much work for a short time. Though it’s well worth the trouble to become disconnected from the world for a while. And I’m sure that is what we need. A disconnect from life and a reconnect to each other. 

What started out as a good day had now turned sour. I mean it’s not that bad but it’s the principle of the matter. And that’s all I’m saying on this today because it’s just not worth the trouble anymore. 

Now where was i before i got interrupted? Oh yes, i did manage to get some of the remake watched of the Rocky Horror Picture show last evening. I did not however finish the thing because my bed time is well before it ended,  and i actually stayed up late to watch about 45 minutes of it. It was not bad in my opinion. There were some changes but all in all what i saw of it it was good. I guess i need to watch the whole thing. To bad my daily life starts and ends before everyone else’s. It’s not as bad as one might think though.

Well I’ve got to get back to the grind.  Have a great day everyone. 

Ttfn

Love Candi

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Cinn says:

    Ugh I thought the remake was terrible!!!

    Glad you’re feeling better

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Nothing is ever the same. But it’s all a matter of opinion as well. I didn’t finish it, so i have no way to say 100% if it was that good. Just what i saw wasn’t to bad.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cinn says:

        😀 totally! Just expressing mine lol. Wasn’t busting on you

        Liked by 1 person

      2. candicejune says:

        I know you weren’t. There still is nothing like the original of anything.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

