29 September journal

Good morning folks, it’s Thursday. Today is going to be better, trust me. Hold up your head, stick out your chest and ass, and be you. Lately, if you’ve read this blog, you know I’ve been in the dumps. No wonder that no one is looking my posts, they’ve been rather dreary. Hell i don’t blame ya for not clicking like. I wouldn’t either. Anyway, it’s time for a change.

 The last two weeks, I’ve fought myself over the issues of my parents. First, it was the mailing of my letter, then the waiting to hear from them. Then i fought myself over the outcome. Which wasn’t bad actually. So now, I’m good. I’m moving forward. I just didn’t know I’d take this the way I did. 

So moving forward, i have to say, is great. Lots to get accomplished. But this blog has got to find it’s niche. To help others like myself. To let others know they aren’t alone in being trans or transitioning. No one has all the answers. Just having the knowledge you can talk to some one and that you’re but alone is a big help. 30 years ago there was no place i could turn. I thought i was alone in my feelings. I thought ooh shit if anyone knows I’d just die. Now I’ve come to see the error in my ways. My folks weren’t idiots they tried to guide me. I repressed the thoughts and feelings. Doing that just about killed me. I even attempted suicide twice in my life. It’s really but worth a all that. It’s not worth being in the dumps over. Keeping things hidden and hidden so that it’s even hidden from yourself is really a bad thing. Don’t let it happen to you. 

If we as the community want things to be better and more equal, we gotta have a smile, being positive to others, and all that. We can’t make a difference hiding from the world and being negative. Gaining that acceptance is hard, i know. But first you have to accept yourself, and be confident in who and what you are. if you’re not, no one else will accept you either.That’s just life to put it bluntly. 

Now on to the HRT updates, now that I’m resting, and taking my hormones correctly, my breasts have startes getting sore agsin and yes they have been growing. Quite nicely i must add. at this rate, i will not be able to hide these at all come probably Thanksgiving. To be honest, i dont want to hide them anymore. I’m happy with who and what i am these days. It’s taken way to long to get here and if you don’t like it, well, tough shit. You can just walk away. 

I think that’s enough for today. Stay tuned fur another exciting episode of Candi’s corner. Where you never know what’s going to happen. Lol

Ttfn

Love Candi

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Words of wisdom. Thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

