29 July journal

Good morning folks, it’s Friday. Another day closer to the weekend. I’ve had short night it seems. Still worn out. Waking up at three forty five kinda stinks. But I did get to watch Gomer Pyle on the television. Caught the weather after all the death and destruction the news has to report. 

We sat down last evening and tried to discuss the issues. I think we made some head way. However, we havea long ways to go. One of the thingsi had forgotten, support of her. The things she has to deal with on her side of all this. With no spousal support in place for transgender couples like us, it’s no wonder there is so much pain on her part. We’ve both, mostly me, have become so enthralled in what I’m doing, we’ve lost fact that she has so much to deal with as well. It’s high time we, or I, help her with this. I should have never forgotten that she needs as much or more help than I do. Since I off on time yesterday, I had plenty of time to think. By the time she got home, my answer was put this side of me away. Two problems exist in that. She will feel bad about it, and, I will be resentful and angry, again….

See, we both agree that this will not go away. We discussed the fact that I’ve tried to hide and get along with it pushed deep inside. It didn’t stay down. And if i did keep it down, I was nothing more than an angry person. She doesn’t want that either. Even her parents saw that i was much more happy. That’s without knowing the issues. I do agree that there needs to be more give and take on my part. We still have more to talk about. Still, we don’t know what will happen. But we are trying to find a way. 

That’s about all for today folks. Mork from Ork is coming on now. And I don’t have much of that to watch after today. The work hours are about to change and I’ll probably have trouble posting. Less trying to watch television. 

Have a great day everyone. 

Ttfn

Love Candi

4 Comments Add yours

    1. candicejune says:

      That’s a cute pic of you on your avatar.

      Like

  1. Good for two. Hang tough, work through it and you will be such a bright example of a successful couple.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      That’s my plan thanks.

      Like

Leave a Reply

