21 July journal

Good morning folks, Thursday is upon us. I said the other day i was tired of being dumped on. Well it’s gotten really bad yesterday. On my way home mother nature decided to dump on me as well.

 The last 3/4 of my ride home was in a torrential down pour. Thunder and lightning all over the place. Close enough to worry this girl. And then the rain in some places was so hard thati couldn’t see the trees on the side of the road. When I got home, still raining, soaked clear through, I came in, stripped down emptied the water from my boots, threw the clothes in the wash and went to get a warm shower. Usually I’m prepared for a ride in the rain. It happens from time to time a rain shower will pop up and I know it before I get on to get home. Yes I’m talking about my motor cycle, which I use as my commuter transportation. I keep a rain suit in the tail bag. But by the time i could stop, get it on, with no shelter to stay dry while doing so, I would have been soaked anyway. So I just became resolved to be wet. Thinking that the summer shower would last a short time, I kept going. Anyway I got through it and dealt with it. 

Other than that, I was in a mood to cook so we had left overs. I’ll cook the food tomight that was laid out. I’ve noticed that the night is lasting longer. Daylight isn’t as noticeable at five thirty like it was. Though we have passed the summer solstice, it’s something I already knew was coming. 

Well I’ve rambled on enough for today. I’m hoping for a much better day. I hope everyone has a great day. And let the sun shine but not to hard. Lol

Ttfn

Love Candi

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Selina says:

    Can relate to just resolving yourself to a situation you have no control over….it sucks

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Yeah at least my boots are dry now. Weeeeeeee! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

