7 July journal

Yay it’s Thursday all ready. Good morning folks. It’s been a rough week in a sense of the word. I’m not sure why i let things get too me from the weekend. I guess I didn’t expect certain attitudes. But it’s fine, we’re all entitled to our own opinions. Now onward ho, to get things accomplished.

I’ve got another appointment today. With the endo, six week check. I know I’m going to be it off kilter wheni get there. This extreme humidity and upper nineties temp is wearing me down. I was totally worn out yesterday  when I got home. I didn’t even want to cook dinner. It’s already balmy out and it’s not even daylight yet. 

Well I don’t have much else to talk on today. I spent two days on a project to find that the initial diagnosis was totally wrong. So im spending time repairing the real issue. And then, put back the stuff I took apart that was unneeded. I know better than to trust others in diagnosis. 

Well it’s time to close this post so can get ready to go to work. Have a great day everyone. Try to stay cool if it’s the case where you live. 

Ttfn

Love Candi

4 Comments Add yours

  1. omg. it’s so frickin’ hot where I am too! Is it bad that I sat in my truck with A/C for an hour yesterday?? lol. Total waste of gas but I couldn’t bare it anymore! Lucky for me, I get the ocean breeze once in awhile, I’m guessing you don’t. šŸ˜¦ I’ve seen these cooling packs on the internet. They’re like ice pack vests. or something like that. anyway, if i see anything useful for you, I’ll let you know. In the meantime, hang in there, Candi!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      I am, I’m also used to the heat, just not the humidity that is here in Memphis. Shouldn’t you be in bed? It’s like the of the night where you are, lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. omg. i drank a gallon of caffeine tonight. lol. i’m just waiting for my sleep meds to kick in. yeah. the humidity is what is most horrible about the weather right now. last summer i took like 15 showers a day. lol. it’s just been two a day so far. šŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. candicejune says:

        I don’t get that opportunity for showers. Caffeine in the mornings is all I take in. I stay away from it otherwise. Being Texas you learn to drink stuff without caffeine to keep cool. But still need that upper in the morning.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

