Drama

I’m a bit sick of drama. The works is so full of it. People are acting like highschool teenagers. It’s rather old, to the point of me becoming a recluse. That is something I know isn’t really good for me. But the bear may come out. I don’t want the angry bear to come out, but the cute cuddly teddy bear can. Lol
Anyway, I thought when we left highschool, got a few years under our belts of the real world we’d leave that kind of picking on folks and bad  mouthing in our young years. But people want to stop others from being happy. Religious freedom or anger or stupidity, what ever you call it, it’s just plain stupid. Grow up people. If it’s not affecting you on a physical manner, then it’s not worth the trouble. Live and let live. Que sera sera. Hakuna Matada, a and all that other stuff.
Well I’m getting off my soap box now.
Think about this before passing laws and, hating others for stuff that’s really not an issue.

Ttfn
Love Candi

4 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve found that some folks only validation was in high school. So mentally, they stay there. I live in a town with the same high school mentality (hostility and bullying) as you’re describing. And I’ll tell you what I told my best friend who is being ganged up on, “fuck them.” lol. And I also told her that over time, people will see what a hard and committed worker she is and will feel stupid for being so immature. hugs.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Now if only politicians and other folks who are being bullies would grow up and be nice to.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m not sure they ever will, sweetie. But I always hope. I think it just takes resilience and hope on our part.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. candicejune says:

        Your right. Maybe some of this will blow over and then maybe we can all go out and not be persecuted.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

