26 May journal

Good morning Americans this is Candice June, stand by for, my journal entry.
Well folks it’s Thursday. Another day in the grind stone fast approaching. It turns out the kkk is in on the whole trans bathroom thing to. When the hell is this going to stop? Oh wait, sorry I cursed, that’s not lady like. There’s to much crap going on in the world. But guess what? This stuff can’t last to long I hope. As soon as the thing they are hiding is done this smoke screen will lift.
I’ve been having rather good conversations with my daughter. Usually about nothing more than the weather or my grandson’s bed time. In case you’re wondering, I’ve talked to her about my transition. She’s OK with it. However in stuck with the title daddy no matter what. I know this is better than being alienated. So I’ll live with it, not that I’m bothered to much by it.
We’ve still yet to decide what we are doing this weekend. Havnt really had a chance to discuss it again. Going to Mississippi to the Jimmie Rodgers museum is what’s on my mind. I’ve wanted to go there for a very long time. We will see what happens.
My sleeping since Monday seems to be better. I’ve woke up more rested. Especially today. I didn’t take a nap yesterday like I usually do after work. I’ve stayed busy at work doing something even though I’ve got nothing of any consequence to do. At least until late yesterday. I did take some measurements and got my current body written down. I still need to take a picture of my body without clothing for record purposes. I’ll try to remember that today.
So as i sit here this morning I see that 11 States are suing over the school restroom issue that was sent out by the feds last week. I wish this stuff would come to an end. Preferably for the better. Like I’ve said before trans folks have been using the restroom of identity for decades. So why is it an issue now? But let’s not get in that issue more.
Well I’ve got to get ready for work. Have a great day everyone. I’m going to try to.
Ttfn
Love Candi

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Kirsty H says:

    Well I’m not an American but I do have a theory about why the trans bathroom issue is happening now. I suspect that after years of hating on the gay community, the recent SCOTUS ruling on equal marriage has forced the bigots to realise that they have lost that battle. So they need a new target for their hatred and having lost the battle against LG&B they have turned their bile against the T.
    The thing is, even their own twisted propaganda about protecting little girls from paedophiles doesn’t even make sense on its own terms. If you force everyone to use the bathroom corresponding to their gender assigned at birth, then trans men would have to use the women’s bathroom. So all a male pervert has to do to gain access to the ladies room is to claim to be a trans man. He doesn’t even need to dress up any more! The whole thing is complete nonsense.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Yes I completely agree with you. Thanks for the input. It’s sad that all our troubles are making it across pond. And you guys see it as bs.

      Like

  2. I totally agree with Kirsty. It’s their last stand. They lost the LGB issue so they are going to really dig in on the T’s.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      I had done some reading since I posted, it seems that the folks that are creating this stink cannot provide documented evidence of a trans person doing anything that they are accusing us of . Nor can they provide hear say evidence. They won’t even answer those questions because it’s full of,,, well poo.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

