13 May journal

Hello Americans, this is Candi, it’s Friday. Yippy, yay hoo, yes folks it’s another weekend in a few hours. And best of all, the freaks and freaky get to happen today. Why? Because it’s Friday the 13th. That is if you put any stock into such stuff. Some people do you know. I’m a bit superstitious, but not too the point of the day itself. But the week it falls in usually is goofy in some way. But what can you say?
Well next week is a two day work week for me and Mistress. It’s going to go by so slow till Wednesday. Then it’s going to end to soon. We’re going to Texas for graduation. It’s a lovely thing. The last kid is finally going to be on his own in life. No one to yell, or tell him what to do. I’m sure he’s looking forward to that. But the reality of life how he knows it will soon set in. As it did for all of us “grown up” folks. That’s the point we understand what momma and daddy kept telling us. We do have to answer for stuff. Someone is going to be telling us what to do. Usually starting with the bill collector. And primarily, the need to eat.
It’s probably also the last time I’ll see any of my family in Homer mode. Given the easy they are, probably the last time I’ll ever see them, unless of death of course. When I spoke to my mom last she seemed distant. Dad did to actually, but he was talking. So wonder if they know of me. If I’m asked when I see them I won’t lie. Otherwise I’m not bringing it up. I don’t want a tearful visit. I do believe in the timing of letter to them being September. That’s my birthday month and I’ll take care of that then. We had already decided not to go home for any of the holidays this year. Not sure what we’re doing but they can come see us for a change. Or we can go on a trip for a few days. But either way we’re doing our thing.
Speaking of the letter, I searched for some help in that matter and stumbled on a letter written by a blogger here on the WP. Many pieces of it fit what I really need to say. Some of it exactly how I feel. So in going to use that as a template to get my own letter written. I thank that person for posting it. I did so on their blog. When I get mine written and ready, I’ll share it here. I know it’s going to take a bit of time and can’t be rushed. Hence the September time frame. It will be my birthday present to myself, no more hiding. From anyone. I’m so ready to do that and yet it’s not time I feel. I don’t wish to ruin anyone’s month or day by doing it at any other time. I can ruin my own day with it and be happy about it. It took much thought on when. Though I feel the need, I will wait until that time.
I was late staying this post today. The world wasn’t firing in my mind this morning. Hell, I wasn’t fluttering and flowing either. But I’ve got to make the 2.5 or so hours go by in heartbeat. So I need to get back to work. I or everyone has a great day filled with joy from the great spirit.

Ttfn
Love Candi

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Brace yourself. When i told my family they completely cut me from their lives. I didn’t hear from anyone until my brother died. Now it’s back to radio silence. So just saying…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Yes I’m prepared. As with anything, we all have to decide. We also have to accept the outcome. Expect the worst hope for the best. Also, if I expect nothing, I won’t be deceived.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. candicejune says:

      Maybe I’ve mentioned it in my posts, but it won’t be any different than it is now. Family didn’t talk to me now. So it’s a non loss issue really. If I could tell you about it in a more private way I’d give you the whole mess. But I don’t want to bore you. Lol

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Sounds like a familiar story. To tell the truth, i don’t know anyone who had an accepting family. So sad.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. candicejune says:

        Your probably right.

        Like

Leave a Reply

