19 April journal

Good morning everyone. It’s tuesday. Another day in Chicago that’s resulting in much cooler weather than yesterday. Yesterdays twelve plus hours left me drained. Breakfast was only fruits and coffee. Lunch was sandwiches and dinner well, wasn’t worth eating. Didn’t know what it was and it was gross in taste and texture. So I didn’t eat much at dinner. Just salad and piece of bread. So I’ll welcome the fruits in the morning. I’m sure I’ll be hungry. But I will lose more weight this week if that’s all we get. Fancy rich people hotel food isn’t worth eating. At least dinner anyway. That was just grody yuck. Made my stomach upset too.
So I read an article yesterday where a trans woman turned the tables and educated a sceptical cisgender woman on trans women. It was great to read. If you can find it I re posted it on my Facebook Candice June Lee.
More classes today is in store. The changes are big within the company I work for. I’m just curious about trans persons within the company. I’m not really sure how to go about finding out with out outing myself. As I mentioned there was a class introducing the changes and how we can welcome changes. I found that deeply touching to the changes I’m making in my personal life. So with that I’m thinking on rewriting the letter to my parents as I study more on accepting change. I also don’t want to lose my job so I’m working in my head how to find out the transgender issue and acceptance within the company.
OK well I’m drinking my room coffee before I go to breakfast and enjoying my alone time. I need that to work through the things I work through everyday. Early morning is the best thoughts I get on dealing with things. So I’m going to breakfast now and we’ll talk later every one.

Ttfn
Love Candi

Leave a Reply

