15 April journal

Goods morning folks. It’s Friday. I’m being bummed about a few things. Sunday I have to leave for a business conference. I’m worried that Mistress will be OK in this messed up town we live in. Any number of things can happen. Then I have to be away from her. I don’t like being apart for that long. Planes, I just hate them.  You just can’t pull over in a failure, the closest shoulder or ditch is miles below you. Not to mention sharing a cramped space with a bunch of other people. Who knows what they got illness’s, odors of a foul type. Who knows. Then this trip requires room sharing, and that leads to issues with me. Shaved legs, longer hair, earrings, my snoring and possibly being outed.
It’s also required to have for wear, slacks, khaki pants or a similar style pant. I don’t own any. Well that’s a lie, I own three pair, one fem, one green with a suit, one pair that’s OD green belonging to my dress military uniform. None of which is something I’m taking. When I go to church or funerals or what ever it’s in jeans. I’ve never really had a need. So I’m taking work pants, which are slacks. Since that’s what I have available that’s what they are going to get. Then I gotta be in guy mode for 4 solid days and nights. That’s a bum deal in itself. I’ll survive none the less I’m sure.
Anyway, I’ve got lots to do before leaving. The packing and washing has to be done. Careful selection of clothes to take. Bring sure not to have anything that will out me. But that I’m opposed to sharing my secret. This just isn’t going to be the time or place for it. There are a couple of mile stones to have come to pass before I can do that. One is this current work trip. The other, more important and a promise I made to Mistress, the trip to Texas for her son’s graduation. After that much evaluation and progress is in store.
Today at work I’ve got another large project to get started on. I’m not going to get in any hurry. I just don’t have it in me today. But I need to stay occupied to help this day move along.
I guess that’s about it folks. But much else to say. Sorry if this trip, I’m feeling pretty good.
Have a great Friday every one.

Ttfn
Love Candi

3 Comments Add yours

  1. We will get you sone clothes to take. And you can use some of those when we are in texas. But i will be ok and you will too

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is one of those “a girl’s gotta do what a girl’s gotta” trips. You’ll make it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. candicejune says:

      Thanks, I know I will. 🙂 I just have to put on my big girl panties and smile. Lol

      Like

Leave a Reply

