31 January journal

Good morning folks it’s Sunday. The sun is shining and the wind is blowing like it does back in Texas. It’s going to be another unseasonably warm day in the seventies. Wow it’s January supposed to be cold until at least mid march.
Yesterday Mistress took me to get my hair trimmed. And a bit of style added to the trim. A pixie style in fem mode that kinda works. And I can still comb it in the guy mode for the week. It’s kinda cool actually. I can’t wait for it to grow longer. And the fun part was that the hair dressers boyfriend is trans. Not to mention she was friendly and seemed pretty good at what she does. That made it all the better. Yay I will definatly go back to her. I don’t really have any hair dressers to compare her to. I’ve cut my own hair for better than twenty years.
Last night we went to the only thing close to a western bar here. Actually it’s so big it’s a club setting. We did a couple dances and then the young music of rap and pop started so that left me out. And the line dances that are so popular on this side of the Mississippi river. I noticed to that the guys are all dressed in decent looking clothes but looked rather slumpy. None of them had tucked in their shirts. Baseball caps on backwards. I would not have called them presentable for going on a date. We come from a place where we made sure that if we were going out we were presentable. Only one person besides us had a tucked in shirt. From his looks he came from where we came from. Then we played pool and the rudeness of other pool players was worthy of them getting a beating. No “excuse me can I get here to make this shot.” Just make the shot and hit one of us with the pool cue. Then they get pissed because we’re there. I know we’d gladly move if asked. I was trying to make a shot and had to do it left handed as the fellow (kid less than 25) wouldn’t move so I made the shot and then got stepped on but this big bafoon. We ended the night about one. And I was ready. Being tired and having to hear rap hip hop stuff in a country bar is not my cup of tea. Not to mention the crowd of rude youngsters.
Today’s events, laundry, house cleaning, dinner, maybe going to a pride event. It’s not a parade just a support event. Gumbo and Mardi gras. Never been to anything like thisi think it’s going to be fun.
Anyhow, I need to get moving good. Been kinda sluggush today but feeling a bit better now. So of we go to do our things.
Tyfn

Kisses Hugs & Love
Kandia

Leave a Reply

