2 May Journal

I got up earlier than normal today. Mistress was not in bed as was typical if my nose is stopped up. Went the bathroom and found her on the couch. I came back and I seemed to hear my old dog rustling around. So I true to go back to sleep but couldn’t so I went to get her into bed. So now there is a small puppy in the couch under the covers. I said “you gotta be kidding”. It was a short lived argument as I broke down again. So here is the new pup my Mistress brought home;
image

image

He has already been loving on me. And maybe he will be as good or even better than our last.
Fate just has a way of giving us things no matter what we think I suppose. I take it we needed another pooch no matter what. So we start again knowing the final out come though it should be years from now. Then the pain of loss will happen again. But that is the cycle of life.
Now I am home, it’s been a long day. But it did go by fast.
I am still kinda funky from yesterday’s events but it will get better as the days go by. Well I guess I am gonna go play with the puppy. Seems it may be good medicine.
Have a good Friday evening folks and even a better Saturday.

6 Comments Add yours

  1. missaisuhi says:

    He is a very good pup and has been good healing medicine to me all day. He is what I needed and he seems to be helping you so far. I catch him putting a smile on your face when you think im not looking lol

    Like

    1. abezure says:

      Sometimes you amaze me. Well no actually always. Anyway thanks for being my Mistress and loving me the way you do.

      Like

  2. Wet Bliss says:

    Big yawn time to rest, spoiled on the couch lol so cute! What’d you guys name him?

    Like

    1. abezure says:

      Little Joe. There is a Red Sovine song about a dog named Little Joe. I dont think he is gonna be to little for long though.

      Like

      1. Wet Bliss says:

        Cute! 🙂

        Like

      2. abezure says:

        On youtube there is a video, little joe by red sovine. Red was a country mjsic singer of mostly ballads. Take a listen and see if it makes you cry.

        Like

Leave a Reply

